Campbell Board

The Campbell Board is responsible for the Campbell Collaboration’s overall strategic direction, scientific policy, its organizational structure, budget oversight, CEO performance management, and legal and fiscal matters related to the organization’s status as a non-profit (501(c)3) organization.

The Board has seven members, one of whom is a representative of Campbell's Coordinating Groups and one of whom is a representative of the major funding agencies that support the Campbell Collaboration. The other Board members are elected by the Campbell members. The Board is chaired by Campbell's President.

The Board was constituted in May 2016 and has replaced the Steering Group of the Campbell Collaboration.

Additional information about the Campbell Board and Campbell’s governance bodies can be found in Campbell’s Plan of Governance.

Minutes of previous Steering Group meetings:

Campbell Collaboration Board 2016


Jeremy Grimshaw
Campbell President
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada

Representing Campbell Collaboration’s Coordinating Groups :

Peter Neyroud, CBE QPM
Resident Scholar at the Jerry Lee Centre for Experimental Criminology
Institute of Criminology
University of Cambridge
United Kingdom

Donor representatives

Gunn Vist
The Norwegian Institute of Public Health (FHI)
Oslo, Norway

Members at Large

David Myers
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Institutes for Research (AIR)

Sandy Oliver
Professor of Public Policy (Deputy Director, SSRU)
University College London

Daniel Ortega
Director of Impact Evaluation and Policy Learning
CAF, Development Bank of Latin America

Paul Ronalds Chief Executive
Save the Children, Australia


Contact us

  • P.O. Box 222, Skøyen,
    N-0213 Oslo, Norway
  • (+47) 21 07 81 00